tuning in

October 8, 2013

bejewelled

She steps onto the runway

in an Oscarworthy

concoction, shimmering silver

and blue. A heron stands

motionless in the wings.

3 Responses to “tuning in”

  1. Such a delightful metaphor…I fell for the literal for a moment, I admit :). And, of course, stunning photo. Thank you, Pam.

    • Pam said

      Sirena, so fun – you made me smile. I’m glad you had to stop and readjust your thinking – that was the point 🙂

      • I was kicking myself after posting my comment..it’s.personification. But now I think it’s a lovely and effective metaphor AND personification :). Point well made….

Leave a Reply

