arrival

October 22, 2013

definitions

Clarity, confusion…

it seems I need the latter
to reach the former
so many times

walking this crooked path
with the teachers
fear and pain.

I thank the wisdom
that guides me so, for
I know it comes with love.

6 Responses to “arrival”

  1. It is only after the lesson that we are able to thank teachers such as fear and pain – difficult task masters, these. And yet – I owe pain a great deal, for the softening influence it has had on me, for what I have learned of myself and others and the nature of our world. Your words are wise ones…

    • Pam said

      Yes. We share a similar path. I’m so glad you have learned to accept these teachers, as well. Thanks so much for reaching out and sharing with me your experience, Melody.

      • I think it is partly this shared experience that makes the pain so great a teacher – the ability to come alongside the one who also suffers. I am finding it to be a triumphal and profound blessing to relate to the hurting – for who among us doesn’t hurt?

      • Pam said

        you’re so right – it is a blessing

  2. t h i n g s + f l e s h said

    dear Pam, this gorgeously written poem seems to have arrived at the page over a great distance and distillation of experience and after the patience and clarifications of time. it’s so knowing, so lovely. tony

    • Pam said

      dear Tony, thank you for your understanding words. you’re so perceptive and kind – I love reading your posts and always look forward to the next one…

Leave a Reply

